Reassign a Teacher to Multiple Student Groups

You can perform this procedure any time a new teacher needs to be assigned to existing student groups.

Important: Perform this process before you delete a teacher from the Portal. When you delete a teacher, the associated student groups are also deleted.

  1. Open the My Applications menu bar and select Student Group Management to display the Manage Student Groups page.
    Manage Student Groups Screen
  2. On the Manage Student Groups page, select the student groups to reassign and click Reassign Group. The Assign Teacher to Student Groups window displays.
    assign teacher to student groups window
  3. Select the teacher for the selected student groups and click Assign.